in the upper right corner, next to other active indicators.
For more information, swipe down the notification bar to open it and tap the dot to expand it. This will pen a dialog box telling you what’s being used (camera, microphone, or both) and which app is using it. If you grant the app access, you don’t need to do anything else.
However, if you don’t recall granting access to a particular app, open its settings and disable those permissions. If the notification shows an app you no longer use,